PS4 launch titles to include 27 games

Sony’s next generation console PlayStation 4 will be available for sale in US for $399.99 from November 15 onwards and its launch title will include 27 games which have given PS4 an edge over its over its rival Microsoft Xbox One, as Xbox one’s launch games are mostly shooters and sports games which are really lacking what the great gamers of all ages approach.

Looking at the PS4’s launch titles, it appears to be family-friendly console. The games such as Knack, Flower, Flow and Octaded can be played by gamers of all ages. Out of 27 games, 21 games will be available on the launch day and rest will be in the launch window, which means the games will be launched within few weeks or first three months following the launch day.

The PS4 console will also offer a lot of home entertainment features such as a social hub, Netflix and Hulu. Flower, Killzone: Shadow Fall, Knack, Resogun (free for PS Plus) and Sound Shapes are the first party titles that represent the official PS4 launch lineup. Sony is all prepared to become a dominant player in the industry with some of its heavy hitters for launch, even if only one or two including Knack are exclusive.

Killzone is yet another game to look forward for PS4 and if rumors are to be believed, it is expected to be 50GB in size which would be frightening for users who want to play the game immediately. Other Third-party titles and independent titles which are a part of the PS4 launch lineup are:
– Angry Birds Star Wars
– Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag
– Battlefield 4
– Blacklight: Retribution
– Call of Duty: Ghosts
– Contrast
– DC Universe Online
– DiveKick
– FIFA 14
– Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
– Just Dance 2014
– LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
– Madden NFL 25
– NBA 2K14
– NBA Live 14
– Need for Speed: Rivals
– PlayRoom 
– Skylanders Swap Force
– Sound Shapes 
– Super Motherload 
– Trine 2: The Complete Story
– Warframe